Skip to content ↓

Safeguarding

Keeping Students Safe

We aim to create a caring and safe learning environment for our students. We have in place effective safe-guarding and child protection procedures. We are committed to ensuring the welfare and safety of all our students.

A copy of our Safeguarding policy can be downloaded the bottom of this page alongside other key documents.

Safeguarding Officers:

Designated Safeguarding Lead: Ms E Meade - lmeade@douaymartyrs.co.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Lead: Mrs L Hughes - lhuges@douaymartyrs.co.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead: - Mrs C Bolger - cbolger@douaymartyrs.co.uk

Safeguarding Office: Mr T Corish - tcorish@douaymartyrs.co.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead: Ms E Meade - lmeade@douaymartyrs.co.uk

Safeguarding Officer: Ms H Murphy - hmurphy@douaymartyrs.co.uk

Safeguarding Officer SEND: Miss C Bradley - cbradley@douaymartyrs.co.uk

Safeguarding Officer: Mrs D Smith - dsmith@douaymartyrs.co.uk

Keeping students safe online

In addition we believe it essential that students are safe and secure in the digital world. E-Safety is an important aspect of the curriculum and pastoral programmes we deliver. Please use the links below to find useful information and websites regarding e-safety 

 

Anti Bullying 

Every member of our community is made in the image and likeness of God. Therefore bullying of any type is contrary to the very basic tenets of what The Douay Martyrs Catholic School stands for.

No young person should suffer the stress of bullying, all students are encouraged to report bullying to a member of staff if they see it going on or indeed suspect that it is going on.  The Douay Martyrs Catholic School takes a zero tolerance stance on this issue, once alerted to bullying we will work with the individual who is the victim, along with his or her parents/guardians to stop it happening. We will keep parents and young people who are the victims of bullying fully informed as a matter of course as to how the school is dealing with any instances of bullying. The school will also work with the perpetrator of any bullying so that they learn that such behaviour has no place in The Douay Martyrs Catholic School.